Bank Holidays

2021 Holiday Schedule

Branch and Office Locations

All BBVA branch and office locations will be closed on the following holidays:


2021 Holidays Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Juneteenth1 Saturday, June 19
Independence Day2 Sunday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day Monday, October 11
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Christmas Day3 Saturday, December 25

Call Centers

BBVA Call Centers (1-844-228-2872) will be closed on the following holidays:


2021 Holidays Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Independence Day2 Sunday, July 4
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Christmas Day3 Saturday, December 25

1 The bank will be closing at 1:00 p.m. CT on Friday, June 18 in observance of Juneteenth.

2 Since Independence Day falls on a Sunday, the bank will be closed on Monday, July 5.

Since Christmas Day falls on a weekend, all team members will  receive an “in-lieu-of” day to use the second half of the year.